The sub-point Service > Settings > Internal Monitoring > Internal Storage allows you to can configure the memory settings for the process documentation and other areas of the internal storage.
These settings (together with the volume of data occurring) determine how long processes remain in the ToolScope memory. When the memory fill level or the file quantity reaches the configured limits, the oldest files are deleted to guarantee sufficient space for new files.
There are several seperate storage monitorings. If a monitoring defines a subdirectory of an other monitoring, the subdirectory is ignored, when deleting files.
The different defined storage areas are:
- Process Documentation: main folder of the log file area in the file system
- User log: folder "User Log" in the log file area in the file system
- Alarm Monitor: folder "Alarm Monitor" in the log file area in the file system
- QE: folder "QE" in the log file area in the file system
- Settings: folder with the internal database; if this folder runs full (standard capacity is several GB), the oldest files here are deleted; this normally leads to the deletion of old processes
- Systemlogs: folder "Systemlogs" in the service directory